Situated in the South Pacific, Fiji consists of over 330 islands covering over18,000 square kilometres. Nearly 850,000 people live in this former British Colony chiefly amongst the two main islands of Viti Levu and Banua Levu. Famous for its sugar production, must see destinations include the Yasawa Group and Matangi Island, the Beqa Lagoon and the cities of Suva and Lautoka.